PDA

View Full Version : pio auto crap



elinett
08-02-2005, 03:52 AM
i realized the auto-eq on my 8600 was making everything sound like butt. i didn't really think bout it because you can still manually adjust the eq, but i believe the auto gives you a starting point so if that is too low or high you cant fix it. whoever has a pio deck with comp1, comp2, bmx1, bmx2, and dig att. high/low what all do you use?

supa_c
08-02-2005, 03:58 AM
Never use the auto EQ
I tried it once, waste of a feature.
No 2 EQ's will be the same
Asking for an answer wont get you anywhere really.
Unless someone has the exact same speakers, H/U, amp and vehicle as you

adam71
08-02-2005, 04:23 AM
I can't really use mine even if I wanted to. I use only 1 set of the preouts and the auto-eq wants to set a curve for all 3 pairs (front, rear, sub) So it really wouldn't have done me any good what so ever. I just eq it manually and also manually set the time alignment.

adam71
08-02-2005, 04:55 AM
If you're using all 3 pairs of pre outs and you really want to tune it in I would suggest one of these.......sometimes I see these on Ebay or other retailers sell them for cheap now that the digital ones are the "hot fad".


http://mobileaudiocontrol.com/product.asp?Product_Id=14160&d_Id=5248&l1=5248&l2=

AVSTANG02
08-16-2005, 04:53 PM
Does his headunit have the ability to turn off all internal audio processing?

iceteebone
08-16-2005, 04:57 PM
Does his headunit have the ability to turn off all internal audio processing?


no

DiamondFanatic
08-19-2005, 12:32 AM
You can just set the EQ flat. I own an 860, and I like the auto time alignment. I think its a good deck...

zachzchw
08-19-2005, 12:54 AM
You can just set the EQ flat. I own an 860, and I like the auto time alignment. I think its a good deck...


Its a very good deck.
Just set the eq manually. Its a good idea, but the auto EQ didnt work for me either. Nothing sounded right.