PDA

View Full Version : panasonic problem



iver729
08-01-2005, 11:05 PM
Ok i have a small problem that probably has a simple solution. I just bought a pansonic cq-c7301u headunit and love it, except for one thing. I went onto panasonic's web site and downloaded a few of the still images available. THe problem is when i go to put them on the headunit i cannot get to the "customize screen". My manual says to hold [sel] on the remote for 4 sec. to get the screen then load the disc. But when i hold [sel] for even an infinite amount of time it still displays no disc on the screen. Is there anyway i can get to the customize screen from the headunit or is there something else i need to do. Please Help!!!!!

SSS 18734
08-01-2005, 11:09 PM
well it says to hold it for 4 seconds and THEN load the disc. From what I pieced together, it sounds like you already loaded the disc and then pressed the button

AVSTANG02
08-01-2005, 11:44 PM
man panasonic website ****in *****. couldnt get ahold of an online manual

iver729
08-02-2005, 12:20 AM
ok ill try and make it easire to understand:

This is what the manual says:

1) remove disc from headunit
2)presh[source] to the CD display
3) Hold [sel] for 4 sec. or more untill the customize display apears
*this is where i cannot get to the customize display screen
4)Load a CD-r/rw with data
....

Hope that helps