PDA

View Full Version : Can i fit a ported box in my trunk?



ls1pimp
07-31-2005, 05:14 PM
Its an F-body, here are the measurements.

13.5 front to back x 20 bottom to top x 26 left to right. Looking to get a 2.1 cube ported box tuned at 32 hz in there. My trunk is also mishapen so im worried it might not fit becuase of some petruding peice.

MrWizzard
07-31-2005, 05:28 PM
Thats like 3.912 ^ 3 of space....

UndercoverPunk
07-31-2005, 05:30 PM
Yes

ls1pimp
07-31-2005, 05:43 PM
Thats like 3.912 ^ 3 of space....


Ok thanks. :greedy:

chinny
07-31-2005, 06:46 PM
Thats like 3.912 ^ 3 of space....

I get 4.06^3ft :D

ss3079
07-31-2005, 06:52 PM
I get 4.06^3ft :D

With those external dimensions, yes. Be less internally ;)

Factor in port displacement, sub displacement, and bracing (if applicable).

chinny
07-31-2005, 06:55 PM
With those external dimensions, yes. Be less internally ;)

Factor in port displacement, sub displacement, and bracing (if applicable).

yup, a good 1.5-2cuft lost there

bimma85
08-01-2005, 02:14 AM
I get 4.06^3ft :D
I get 4.0625 :D. http://www.accelerator-pedal.com/l-ported-box.htm use version 2

Moe Lester
08-01-2005, 02:17 AM
uhh... assuming hes got 3/4" MDF, its only gonna be ~3.15 cubes before port and sub displacement.