PDA

View Full Version : going from 860-> alpine iva-d310



bamaboy
07-29-2005, 09:00 PM
would i notice a bg decrease in sound quality going from a premier 860 to an alpine iva d310
premier- http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pna/product/detail/0,,2076_4041_64496601,00.html
alpine- http://www.crutchfield.com/S-h0voLmLgs2p/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?g=300&I=500IVAD310

premier has 6.5 v pre outs alpine has 2v i think
premier has all the other stuff too, but i dont think alpine has some of it all

which is the best video monitor choice i dont want to spend more than 2000, but 1 thing of mine that i have to have to the most part is a volume dial, i hate the buttons for volume i want a knob to turn for it, dont know why but i hate the buttons, i want it to play mp3s and all and having gps is cool, i now th avic has some cool features the others dont have, anyone used these or similar just post some different ones and what should i get you think

adam71
07-29-2005, 10:20 PM
You may notice a little difference but when you look at what you're getting in return with the indash DVD player I wouldn't worry about it. Are you running the 860 in Netowrk Mode??

Randy Savage
07-29-2005, 10:22 PM
If it's that big of a concern, pick up the PXA-H701 and have one of the sweetest processing setups you can put together :)

bamaboy
07-29-2005, 10:36 PM
i just dont think i really need all of that, im not really into all out sq, like imaging, and sealing the mids in kicks and network mode, i just use the eq and set the time alignment because it there, i like the built in crossovers in the 860 does the alpine have them, you couldnt get into the stuff because i think it was locked because it wasnt kicked in to the parking brake or something, but would it be worth it? it still keeps the 3 pre outs and i get a cool screen :naughty: but has anyone used the 310, wasnt there a thread about a little ago where he had pics of where he just installed one

:runs to go use the search button:

bamaboy
07-29-2005, 10:36 PM
where is the best place to buy this you think?

bamaboy
07-29-2005, 10:39 PM
it was a 300 not a 310 never mind

AVSTANG02
07-30-2005, 03:51 PM
I went from a 8v eclipse a 4v alpine and a 2v d300.

i noticed no changes in sound quality. Who knows with your setup tho..

chinny
07-30-2005, 04:12 PM
ebay