PDA

View Full Version : Three slotted port to one big port



f150ff
07-11-2005, 09:17 PM
.What would be the calculation for me to do 3 slotted ports to one big one. Or should I just make two slots for 3 12w3d6 downfired. Of course they will be to JL specsat 1.75 cu. ft.

tRiGgEr
07-11-2005, 09:19 PM
Ummm. Do you have any experience with building enclosures???

One slot port is enough...

InhumanAcura
07-11-2005, 09:36 PM
Ummm. Do you have any experience with building enclosures???

One slot port is enough...

if he has ~38"s of width/legnth...doing 3 chambers/ports will aid in bracing... ;)

you have a pic/drawing of the box your thinking about?

f150ff
07-11-2005, 10:19 PM
Yes I do, but not with ported enclosures. So when you started you knew everything ,right.

f150ff
07-11-2005, 10:21 PM
No dont have pic

tRiGgEr
07-12-2005, 01:03 PM
Yes I do, but not with ported enclosures. So when you started you knew everything ,right.

No, I researched before asking dumb questions :p:

80INCHES
07-12-2005, 01:06 PM
um put one port will be enough

80
if u need plans pm me