PDA

View Full Version : r.f t1 sub can it be in a bandpass???



FOSGATE JOE
07-08-2005, 11:51 PM
I was thinking of making a bandpass for the subs but i can't log on too the r.f web site :crap: sooooo i ask here do you think it can work :blush: or thay are just for port and sealed?? :( :(

SSS 18734
07-08-2005, 11:53 PM
Personally I don't think its worth it. Bandpass systems tend to get loud at a single frequency, but don't have a bit of sound quality or loudness at the very low and high bass frequencies. And theyre a ***** to design.

80INCHES
07-08-2005, 11:58 PM
u can put them in a bandpass......if u want plans let me know

80

FOSGATE JOE
07-08-2005, 11:59 PM
allready made them... but thanks

80INCHES
07-09-2005, 12:12 AM
so make it and let me know whats what

80

ntense702
07-09-2005, 12:14 AM
I have heard nothing but bad things about band passes on this forum, and through my few experiences of having them they = suckage, I suggest you reconsider and go with ported or sealed

FOSGATE JOE
07-09-2005, 01:26 AM
well i have heared bandpasses i had 2 12inch punch subs 200 rsm in a fourth order box and 800 watt zapco :up2somet: amp and it rocked then i haded 2 10inch jbl gto subs in a bandpass which hit hard :veryhapp: but now i got the t1s and i can't get any 411 on the subs for bandpass :rolleyes: ??just sealed and ported mybe it wasn't ment too be..p.s rap is what i play the most so that is why i would like to try it just myyyy :uhoh: :uhoh: be?!

mikerosoft
07-10-2005, 03:54 AM
Why not leave them sealed?
Don't sound too good?

req
07-10-2005, 03:58 AM
wow. for a second, i thought you had rockford P1 subs.

lol. i was going to flame you the FU*K out.

honestly, unless its done perfectly, its not worth it.

if i were you, id try a wickedone by decaware.

http://www.decware.com/wicked.jpg

http://www.decware.com/newsite/mainmenu.htm
http://www.decware.com/whornok.htm

flakko
07-10-2005, 04:06 AM
mmm ya bandpass covers only a certain range of frequency. i heard somewhere that the higher the excursion, the smaller the frequency range.

FOSGATE JOE
07-10-2005, 10:32 AM
Why not leave them sealed?
Don't sound too good?no it sounds good it's the first time i had sealed and ported in a car i have allways had bandpass thay say that it can gain 4db form that box 4th order? :blush: but don't get me wrong i have heard some shity bandpass like at c.c and b.b :furious: thanks for the link REQ might try that too So you guys think it's a wast of time o well i guess i will stay sealed :crying: for now unless you think i should be one of the first guys to go bandpass with the t1s :naughty: if it can be done how do you tell if it can go in a bandpass??? :rolleyes: like what do i look for qts or fs well now i need help guyz :crying: :crying: :)

traksta15
07-10-2005, 02:29 PM
put a review up on those t1's

FOSGATE JOE
07-10-2005, 05:35 PM
ok will do!

davidfre21
07-10-2005, 05:37 PM
going to tracy comp?

FOSGATE JOE
07-10-2005, 05:44 PM
yeah i will be there so i can get some beter ideas!!! and ask some people about my 4th order plans???i will be p.m you soon-------davidfe;)

davidfre21
07-10-2005, 07:03 PM
i cant help u with the box what so ever but pm me anyways :) lol