PDA

View Full Version : mix n' match?



quickstopdante
06-16-2005, 10:40 PM
so i have infinity reference componants up front and i was curious, can you switch just the midbass? like keep the crossover and tweets but get a new mid? the problem is the infins have little bass

XtrmAudioCncpts
06-16-2005, 10:41 PM
people do it

ss3079
06-16-2005, 10:44 PM
Would have to make sure the new mid matches up with the existing crossover. People neglect that point and wonder why they still don't have any midbass.

Might be cheaper to purchase a new component set in the long run.

squeak9798
06-17-2005, 11:31 AM
:word:

They would need to be the exact same impedance, be suitable for use with the same xover point, etc etc.