PDA

View Full Version : Blaupunkt BPV-755

Justinw303
06-15-2005, 05:15 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=39756&item=5781507275&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

I'm new to the car audio realm, and I'm looking to upgrade my HU first. I figure it's the best place to start, right? Well, the Blaupunkt I mentioned is the one I have my eye on.

How is it?

Prowler573
06-15-2005, 05:28 AM
Well - it's probably worth the $93 it'll take to get it to your door but it's pretty basic and leaves little room for later expansion having only one set of RCA preouts. If you plan on later running an external EQ or crossover that won't be that big of an issue, however.

I have a personal bias against Blaupunkt products that dates back better than a decade so I wouldn't personally recommend it but I know people that swear by them so take that with a grain of salt.

What's your planned budget? If you're trying to keep it around the $100 mark and want to buy new then that limits your options pretty drastically but if you're willing to either buy used or up your expenditure you can do much better than that Blau.

Justinw303
06-15-2005, 05:38 AM
Well, it'll only be powering the 2 speakers in my doors, but later I might be adding a couple of subs powered off an amp. Would I be able to hook the amp up to it?

Prowler573
06-15-2005, 05:55 AM
Well, it'll only be powering the 2 speakers in my doors, but later I might be adding a couple of subs powered off an amp. Would I be able to hook the amp up to it?

The short answer is Yes.

Like I said previously - it's most likely worth the ninety-three bucks it'll cost to get it to your door. And if all you're currently after is an upgrade from a stock head unit and you aren't expecting huge differences then I'd say go for it! (a quick perusal of that particular eBayer's feedback leads me to believe you shouldn't be looking to receive your new stereo soon after tendering payment, however)