PDA

View Full Version : round ports



jellyfish420
06-13-2005, 01:01 AM
i'm gonna be building a new box for the RL-p's. its gonna be a dual chamber. i'm gonna put 4-4" ports in each chamber. 1 port in each chamber will have a plug. so it'll be 2.9ft^3 net @ 35Hz w/3-4"ports or 2.7ft^3 net @ 42Hz w/ 4-4"ports.
my question. will this be enough port? does this sound like a good idea?

Beat_Dominator
06-13-2005, 01:05 AM
2-4" ports for each RL-p should be plenty. So your option with 3 ports per chamber should work well.

cjjackson85
06-13-2005, 01:06 AM
^n00b.