PDA

View Full Version : People Who Use Alpine, Please Look.



bcarpenterfhl
06-12-2005, 03:37 PM
I recently purchased an i-pod, and understand that an ai-net adapter is available to plug your i pod into an alpine h/u and control the i-pod from the h/u, but my ai-net input thing is already occupied buy an auxilary input adapter for my playstation. right now i have the auxilary adapter y-splitted so both the playstation and the i-pod are going into the same auxilary input, but i still cant control my ipod. is there a solution where i can have my playstation 2 plugged at the same time as my i-pod, and still be able to control the ipod from the head unit?

electronicsgeek
06-12-2005, 03:39 PM
you cant control the Ipod from the HU with the aux input? do you have the alpine adapter?

Slaugh
06-12-2005, 05:17 PM
you cant control the Ipod from the HU with the aux input? do you have the alpine adapter?
quote for truth

THX
06-13-2005, 12:51 AM
Sounds like you'd need a switcher and Alpine has some pretty complex ones.

Check their website, and fyi there's some extra models on their Euro website.

newtitan
06-13-2005, 02:18 PM
the ainet (if its the alpine kca-420i) should have a ainet pass through on it ( the ipod controller must be first in the chain though)

and it shoudl work fine

cjjackson85
06-13-2005, 02:20 PM
^My gawd you're a genious...