PDA

View Full Version : How long should my ports be? (sketch included)



Jameseypoo
06-09-2005, 04:14 PM
http://img220.echo.cx/img220/7739/untitled8zh.png

snebes
06-09-2005, 06:04 PM
paint > * ;)

How wide are the ports? 3"? Have any idea what the sub displacement is?

Beat_Dominator
06-09-2005, 06:05 PM
We need box volume too.

*EDIT* N/M

snebes
06-09-2005, 06:07 PM
Well, another question would be, are those dimensions max dimensions you can have? your box volume may need to increase depending on the port size you want

saywhat?
06-09-2005, 07:01 PM
.9 for sub displacement, id say 2 inch wide ports

Jameseypoo
06-10-2005, 01:55 PM
The 13" measurement is slightly flexible, but I want to try and keep the other two measurements the same due to the shape of my hatchback. So how long should my slot port be? I'm not sure if you are suggesting the 2" round ports or if you are saying my slot ports should be 2" in width.

req
06-10-2005, 02:23 PM
i was gonna say. i need the box volume and the port size - ill give you a length.

Jameseypoo
06-10-2005, 02:27 PM
As of right now, without bracing, without port displacement, without sub displacement, NET volume is 3.167 cu ft.