PDA

View Full Version : port plug



TrlcKed_OuT
06-04-2005, 12:07 AM
ok if i have a box tuned at 35 how would i go about tuning it to lik 55 for comps.....dont i need to just make the port smaller..someone with exp. with port plugs give me some help

TrlcKed_OuT
06-04-2005, 11:28 AM
no one wants to help?!?!?! geez im like the blacksheep of this forum :(

SPL140.2
06-04-2005, 11:30 AM
Is it a slot port?

TrlcKed_OuT
06-04-2005, 02:27 PM
ya a slot port

dopey
06-04-2005, 06:30 PM
what is the internal volume of the enclosure, the model and make of the speakers you're using and the measurements of the port? Length width height.
The general rule of thumb is to raise tuning frequency, shorten the length
to lower make it longer. If you can give this info i can give you the answer. How do you know it's tuned to 35hz?

TrlcKed_OuT
06-05-2005, 02:55 PM
what is the internal volume of the enclosure, the model and make of the speakers you're using and the measurements of the port? Length width height.
The general rule of thumb is to raise tuning frequency, shorten the length
to lower make it longer. If you can give this info i can give you the answer. How do you know it's tuned to 35hz?


my friend built it and thats what he build it to....its 37''x17x24 port is 15x5x25...i wana to tune it to like 45 for when i compete...they are 2 12 re sx's