PDA

View Full Version : Why do I have lots of distortion on ported?



ViCk-BuMp
05-29-2005, 04:34 PM
I have a Rockford Fosgate Power Hx2 sub (2000W) and while I buy another box, I tried a Q-logic box I have of 1.25cubic ft. you can use port or sealed in the same box.... I had it with the port and it sounded terrible and when I sealed it sounds better but not loud enough... Do you think it is because of the box... and if I get a bigger box ported will it sound as terrible as the 1.25ft or will it sound better?

amedeuce
05-29-2005, 05:17 PM
prefab ports = teh **** (most)
What is the port length width height.

flakko
05-29-2005, 05:20 PM
yup. Make a box yourself, that way, you know hwat the exact specs are and you can tune it to whatever you want.