PDA

View Full Version : Alpine CDA-9833 Instructions



Alpine CDA-9815
05-26-2005, 02:13 AM
Alright well I forgot to get all the boxes from the shop, I don't know if they still got them or not, and that means the instructions are in there as well. I can't really figure out this new HU. I can't get it to save any of the settings in the XOver, EQ, or anything. It's a lot different then the my 9815. Is there some place I can d/l instructions for it, or if someone can give me a few tips?

Prowler573
05-26-2005, 02:21 AM
http://www.alpine-usa.com/

Click on 'Tech Center' in the nav bar just under the Alpine banner then do a quick search for CDA-9833. It'll give you a link to the .pdf file of your owner's manual

Alpine CDA-9815
05-26-2005, 03:03 AM
"Your browser has refused to cache session information for us, so we cannot proceed.

This means your browser did not accept our cookies."

That's all I get, and I fully allowed the cookies to be accepted, oh well.

SliderX
05-26-2005, 03:31 AM
Here's the manual for it

http://www.stylestandard.net/oswego/Doc/0/JHB51UNH0I9KPCKLQOTRTH5GBD/cda-9833_om.pdf

(1.6mb)

Alpine CDA-9815
05-26-2005, 05:02 PM
Here's the manual for it

http://www.stylestandard.net/oswego/Doc/0/JHB51UNH0I9KPCKLQOTRTH5GBD/cda-9833_om.pdf

(1.6mb)

Same thing about cookies. I'll just have to see about getting a manual for it.

nauc
05-26-2005, 08:29 PM
when using the xover, time correction and eq, after making any changes, you have to push the vol.. knob in to confirm it and when you want to program it into the presets, make your changes, then hold down any button, 1 thru 6, until it confirms it, it will flash or blink, youll figure it out

i have the 9833

Ignatowski
05-26-2005, 08:50 PM
I can email them to you

Alpine CDA-9815
05-27-2005, 07:03 PM
I can email them to you

Thanks for the offer but someone already did :). It's a huge amount of help, thanks everyone.

koogs
09-22-2005, 06:15 AM
Guys, I need some help in resetting the EQ on my 9833. The inital setting was done by the installer but I want to rest it esp. the highs as my tweeters are real screamers.

I can't seem to access the settings for the EQ in order to change them. I have gone through the manual as well but no luck as yet :crap:

Can someone give me step by step instructions on acessing the EQ and changing the individual bands and also storing my settings? Any assistance will be appreciated.