PDA

View Full Version : need some 6 1/2



fastaccord
05-25-2005, 10:14 AM
hello, I need to get 2 pairs of 6 1/2 for my ride, any suggestion??? I know it will be good to get a 4 channel to power it up, but is it necessary??

negativezeroz
05-25-2005, 10:15 AM
What year and specific model of Accord? What kind of budget are you looking at?

A 4-Channel would be fine and probably the easiest install. If you really wanted you could get two 2-Channels but I don't know why you would. :eek:

fastaccord
05-25-2005, 10:20 AM
any speaker that's decent, price i m not sure yet

negativezeroz
05-25-2005, 10:45 AM
ok?...well what is your specific model of your accord and year? that kinda helps a little bit ;) then I'll give some suggestions that I like

title&registrat
05-25-2005, 05:11 PM
What year and specific model of Accord? What kind of budget are you looking at?

A 4-Channel would be fine and probably the easiest install. If you really wanted you could get two 2-Channels but I don't know why you would. :eek:

did he mean he maybe thought it would be ok to power it with the headunit?

fastaccord
05-25-2005, 07:02 PM
i don't have an Accord though.. I have a saturn 2004 ION 1. I need 2 pairs of 6 1/2. I sort want to have a component set for the front, and regular 6 1/2 for the rear

jacko
05-25-2005, 07:25 PM
no, he meant that you could run the 2 channel with a 2ohm load on each channel, and power all 4 speakers.(cheapest way, #1- 4 channels are more $$, #2- you need to run a 2nd set of rca's to a 4 channel, unless you like to fade front/rear)

Exaran
05-25-2005, 11:19 PM
actually i think he ment using two amps, each with two channels :p: kinda the same as a 4 channel amp....

But using one 2 channel amp and hooking both front and rear left speakers to one channel and all the right speakers to another will work too.... its what I'm running at the moment

fastaccord
05-26-2005, 06:47 AM
so get a two channel amp rite