PDA

View Full Version : internal bracing for box



stish05
05-21-2005, 04:41 PM
what would be the best way to brace the inside of my box so i don't have as much flexing..?

SSS 18734
05-21-2005, 05:04 PM
Well what size box do you have and what is it made of? You might not even need to brace it

ruckus
05-21-2005, 05:29 PM
Ive seen several people say to use wood dowels to brace.

amedeuce
05-21-2005, 06:11 PM
if it's needed, I like to use 3/4 x 3/4 inch oak stock. You can get a 6 foot piece at home depot for like 2 bucks