Closed Thread

Reload Thread: Getting the best sound out of my new amplifier.

macyntyre04 is offline Junior Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

Icon32 Getting the best sound out of my new amplifier.

I have been using a borrowed Kicker KX400.1 amplifier on my 10" Audiobahn 1000N fully sealed subwoofer and it sounds amazing so I finally got enough to get my own amplifier and got a Boss PH1500M Phantom and it sounds like garbage comparatively. I'm not getting the same level of power or range in frequencies that I used to by a large margin.

Is the new amplifier just not as good? Or is there a break-in period for this amp? Or am I just setting the levels on it wrong? I'm relatively new to the DIY car audio field and would love some feedback. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1188 Post(s)

Re: Getting the best sound out of my new amplifier.

Quote Originally Posted by macyntyre04 View Post
    I have been using a borrowed Kicker KX400.1 amplifier on my 10" Audiobahn 1000N fully sealed subwoofer and it sounds amazing so I finally got enough to get my own amplifier and got a Boss PH1500M Phantom and it sounds like garbage comparatively. I'm not getting the same level of power or range in frequencies that I used to by a large margin.

Is the new amplifier just not as good? Or is there a break-in period for this amp? Or am I just setting the levels on it wrong? I'm relatively new to the DIY car audio field and would love some feedback. Thanks

what HU are you using? is it compatable with where you have the gain switch set? Is the x-over set to LOW and turned up to @ 90hz?

"Bailout: Taking a trillion dollars from the people and giving it to the banks so the banks can loan it back to the people, at interest!"

Dtrom is offline MAF

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted