Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reload Thread: One of those beginner Hiphonics threads... Help needed

DevonRayG is offline Banned

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

One of those beginner Hiphonics threads... Help needed

In my 2006 Ford Five-Hundred Limited I have 2 10" JL 10W3v3-2's wired down to 1 ohm. I had it all wired with a 4gauge wiring kit. My first amp was the Hiphonics HFi 1500.1. The professional installer guy came to me after installation and said "dude, those subs are amazing, and can take twice that amp". After a little more research I learned the HFi series isnt CEA approved. therefore most likely very over rated. I returned the Hfi 1500 and am now looking at the Hiphonics Brutus 1200.1. It is CEA approved. My budget it probably $200. So this would fit that. I cant do the Brutus 1700.1 because it requires 2 gauge wiring and i would most likely need another battery or something. im new to car audio so everything in the car is stock except for my JVC KWHDR720 Head unit. Any help?

Max_Power is offline ^ From a Hairdryer ^

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: One of those beginner Hiphonics threads... Help needed

I would look in the classifieds here, you'll find something for under 200 that will meet or exceed the hifi

References: (Sold To) - Blackbonnie, Ridinhi, BigEM (Bought From) - 95BlackGA, jonnybusa, 2002XLT, IamDeMan, kasimo420, SPL140.2, sundownz
    MY REF PAGE

Car: 1993 Ford Crown Vic LX
    HU: Panasonic CQ-C700U
    Speaker Amp: Audiopipe AP2002
    Sub Amp: Audiopipe AP18001
    Sub: 15" Kicker L7
    Box: 5.5 cu.ft. @ 35Hz w/ 68sq.in. of port
    Front Speakers: Alpine Type R 5x7
    Wiring: 1/0 Knu Wire, 4ga Stinger Wire, Knu Distribution Blocks, 1/0 Knu "Big Three", Fosgate RCAs
    Accesories: AudioControl Epicenter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)

what was the question again?