Closed Thread

Reload Thread: What kind of amp should I get to complete my system that cracks at mid to high volume

VDUBKG is offline Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

What kind of amp should I get to complete my system that cracks at mid to high volume

I have a Pioneer DEH-4300UB cd receiver and Alpine SPS-600C Type-S speakers. The sound is good until about 45, while the radio goes to 62; at 45 it starts to crack badly and only stops if I turn the bass down to negative. I figure the issue is that I will need an amp to level the system out, however I am new to the sound system subject and don't know what kind or what wattage I should get. If someone could help me out on what to get it would be greatly appreciated.

mylows10 is online now Dc,tantric,singer,phd rep mylows10 is a Supporting Member of the forum!

mylows10 is a Supporting Vendor of the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5144 Post(s)

Re: What kind of amp should I get to complete my system that cracks at mid to high vo

considering your running the type s alpines speakers id go with a 4 channel amp that does between 40 and 65 watts rms.also needs to have crossovers on the amp so you can adjust the amp to only play midbass frequencys and above.the problem your having now is that you have the bass up too high on your deck and the speakers can't handle it.if your interested i have an amp that fits your needs for a decent price.

pioneer avhx 5500 dvd, gzpa 1.4000 x 2
    ab vfl 350.4 ,7 pc 2150 and a 150 ah power ware agm ,275 amp singer alt , 2nd one coming soon
    cdt 6.5 es 6 mids,cdt es 010 tweets,es 03 Mids ,mx1000 3 way x overs , sky high and stinger hpm o gauge wires ,also 2 tantric hdd 15's in a 9.5. ^3 ported no wall box 11.5 octo port.
    NOR CAL DB DRAG JUDGE
    http://www.dcsoundlab.com

VDUBKG is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like