Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Icon33 Powerful 4-Channel For Whole System

Hey, I'm getting a new system and would like to get just one amp to power everything. The speakers are the Kicker Resolution RS5 5.25" components (90w RMS max) and the sub is a Pioneer Premier TS-W1241 (500w RMS max). The receiver is the Kenwood KDC-MPV7019, which I think has 2.3 volt preouts. I'm new to car audio stuff, but a few friends have told me that a 4-channel amp would be the way to go for this setup. Also, from what I've researched, the most a 4-channel will be able to give is around 75w per channel; if I bridge 2 of them to this sub, will it give enough bass for me to feel? Also, I've read about 5-channel amps, which sound like they would be good for this setup. The Lightning Audio S5.700 seems like a good one. If anyone knows of a 4 or 5-channel amp that will give a good amount of power to all the stuff, or has another opinion on what to do, please let me know.
    Last edited by FullThrottle7; 12-13-2002 at 12:55 AM.

FullThrottle7 is offline Member

Threadstarter

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Has anyone seen the Lightning Audio S5.700 or anything else that is manufactured by them? Supposedly, they are a branch of Rockford Fosgate, which I think is about the biggest name in car audio (don't know anything about their amps, though). Their website is www.lightningaudio.com for anyone who would like to check it out. It seemed like a good way to go. 75w x 2 for the front channels, 45w x 2 for the rear channels, and 250w for the sub. Those are all into 4 ohm loads, too. Let me know what you guys think about it. Thanks for the other ideas, Jmac, I'm looking into the whole USX line. I'm a little pressed for money, though, and I don't know if I'll be able to do two amps and wiring for each.

n2audio is offline OPTIDRIVEN

Post Thanks / Like